Arkansas Directory of Economic Development Organizations
Arkansas Directory of Economic Development Organizations.

Quick Facts

Arkansas Governor Asa Hutchinson.

Arkansas Governor Asa Hutchinson

  • Capital: Little Rock
  • Population (2018 Est.): 3,013,825
  • Largest Cities (2018): Little Rock, 197,881; Fort Smith, 87,845; Fayetteville, 86,751; Springdale, 81,029; Jonesboro, 76,990
  • Targeted Industries: Food & Beverage, Paper & Timber Products, Metals, Corporate & Shared Services, Distribution & Logistics, Transportation Equipment, Aerospace & Defense, Software Development & Data Management
  • Key Incentives: Advantage Arkansas, Governor’s Quick Action Closing Fund, Equity Investment Tax Credit, Targeted Business Incentives, Create Rebate Program, Tax Back, ArkPlus, Community Development Block Grant
  • GDP (All Industry 2018): $128.4 billion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce


For the latest Arkansas incentives, click this link.

Arkansas Economic Development Commission

Bentley Story
Director of Business Development
900 West Capitol, Suite 400
Little Rock, AR 72201
[email protected]

The Arkansas Economic Development Commission creates economic opportunity by attracting higher-paying jobs, expanding and diversifying local economies, increasing incomes and investment, and generating growth throughout the state. Arkansas is a pro-business environment operating leaner and faster through streamlined state government.

Arkansas Economic Development Commission

Hot Springs Metro Partnership

Gary Troutman
President & CEO
659 Ouachita Avenue
Hot Springs, AR 71901
[email protected]

Hot Springs is a wonderful place for families and growing businesses. The area’s historic National Park, beautiful lakes, premier horse racing track, theme park, high-performing schools and quaint neighborhoods make it the envy of the state.

Hot Springs Metro Partnership

State Listings

Utility Listings

Electric Cooperatives of Arkansas

J.D. Lowery
Manager, Community & Economic Development
1 Cooperative Way
Little Rock, AR 72209
[email protected]

Entergy Arkansas

Danny Games
Director, Business & Economic Development
425 West Capitol Avenue, 27th Floor, P.O. Box 551
Little Rock, AR 72203
[email protected]

Regional Listings

East Arkansas Planning and Development District

Melissa Rivers
2905 King Street, P.O. Box 1403
Jonesboro, AR 72403
[email protected]

Fort Chaffee Redevelopment Authority

Lorie Robertson
Director of Marketing
7020 Taylor Avenue
Fort Smith, AR 72916
[email protected]

Fort Smith Regional Chamber of Commerce

Tim Allen
President & CEO
612 Garrison Avenue
Fort Smith, AR 72901
[email protected]

Jonesboro Unlimited

Mike Philpot
Vice President of Economic Development
1709 East Nettleton Avenue, P.O. Box 789
Jonesboro, AR 72403
[email protected]

Little Rock Regional Chamber

Ben France
VP, Economic Development
One Chamber Plaza
Little Rock, AR 72201
[email protected]

Metro Little Rock Alliance

Ben France
Vice President Economic Development, Little Rock Regional Chamber
One Chamber Plaza
Little Rock, AR 72201
[email protected]

Mississippi County Economic Development/Great River Economic Development Foundation (GREDF)

Clif Chitwood
Economic Developer
4701 Memorial Drive
Blytheville, AR 72315
[email protected]

Northwest Arkansas Economic Development District, Inc.

Joe Willis
Executive Director
P.O. Box 190
Harrison, AR 72602-0190
[email protected]

Ouachita Partnership for Economic Development

James Lee Silliman
Executive Director
625 Adams Avenue, P.O. Box 895
Camden, AR 71711-0895
[email protected]

Russellville Area Chamber of Commerce & Russellville Regional Economic Development Alliance

Paul Harvel
President & CEO
708 West Main Street
Russellville, AR 72801
[email protected]

County Listings

Arkadelphia Regional Economic Development Alliance

JL Griffin
President & CEO
201 North 26th Street
Arkadelphia, AR 71923
[email protected]

Bradley County Economic Development Corporation

Len Blaylock
Executive Director
110 North Myrtle, P.O. Box 310
Warren, AR 71671
[email protected]

Conway County Economic Development Corporation

Jerry L. Smith
President & CEO
115 East Broadway Street
Morrilton, AR 72110
[email protected]

Economic Development Alliance for Jefferson County, Arkansas

Allison J.H. Thompson, CEcD, FM, EDFP
President & CEO
510 Main Street
Pine Bluff, AR 71601
[email protected]

Saline County Economic Development Corporation

Lamont Cornwell
Executive Director
607 North Market Street
Benton, AR 72015
[email protected]

City Listings

Bald Knob Area Chamber of Commerce

Alvin Hearyman
P.O. Box 338
Bald Knob, AR 72010
[email protected]

Batesville Area Chamber of Commerce

Crystal Johnson
President & CEO
409 Vine Street
Batesville, AR 72501
[email protected]

Bentonville/Bella Vista Chamber of Commerce

Rich Davis
Vice President of Economic Development
200 East Central Avenue
Bentonville, AR 72712
[email protected]

Cabot Chamber of Commerce

Amy Williams
President & CEO
110 South 1st Street
Cabot, AR 72023
[email protected]

City of Maumelle

Courtney Dunn
Director of Economic Development
550 Edgewood
Maumelle, AR 72113
501-851-2500, ext. 236
[email protected]

City of Siloam Springs

Holland Hayden
Communication Manager
P.O. Box 80
Siloam Springs, AR 72761
[email protected]

City of West Memphis Office of Economic Development

Ward Wimbish
Director of Economic Development
205 South Redding
West Memphis, AR 72303
[email protected]

Conway Development Corporation

Brad Lacy
President & CEO
900 Oak St.
Conway, AR 72032
[email protected]

Fayetteville Chamber of Commerce

Chung Tan, CEcD
Director for Economic Development
21 West Mountain Street, Ste. 300
Fayetteville, AR 72701
[email protected]

Magnolia Economic Development Corporation

Cammie Hambrice
Executive Director
211 West Main Street, P.O. Box 866
Magnolia, AR 71754
[email protected]

Marion Chamber of Commerce

Tracy Brick, PCED
President & Director of Economic Development
13 Military Road
Marion, AR 72364
[email protected]

Monticello Economic Development Commission

Nita McDaniel
Executive Director
211 West Gaines, P.O. Box 1890
Monticello, AR 71655
[email protected]

North Little Rock Chamber of Commerce

Todd Larson
Executive Director, Economic Development
100 Main Street
North Little Rock, AR 72114
[email protected]

Searcy Regional Chamber of Commerce

Buck Layne
2323 South Main Street
Searcy, AR 72143
[email protected]

Sherwood Chamber of Commerce

Colleen Carr
Economic Development Director
7510 Highway 107
Sherwood, AR 72120
[email protected]